• Equity Team Purpose: 

    • Engage in professional learning related to diversity, equity, and inclusion
    • Review and discuss school and student data 
    • Advise the development of the school's Equity Action Plan
    • Prioritize action steps

     

    Meetings: Monthly

     

    Equity Team Members: The School Equity Team is comprised of teachers, paraprofessionals, community members, and school administrators.  School-based members also serve as leaders of their school equity teams. 

     

    College Heights  2022-23 E-Team Members

     

    District E-Team Members

    Sarah Garland (Chair) sgarland@csdecatur.net

     

    School E-Team Members

    Sarah Garland (Chair) sgarland@csdecatur.net

    Candace Jones-Boynton (Co-chair).  cjones-boynton@csdecatur.net

    Erynn-Mathews Davis (Co-chair) emathews-davis@csdecatur.net

    Aneesah Edwards   aedwards@csdecatur.net

    Cynthia Andrews    candrews@csdecatur.net

    Tabitha Battle.        tbattle@csdecatur.net

    Tamara Walker       tawalker@csdecatur.net

    Taylor Tate             tatate@csdecatur.net