RMS Bulldog

Welcome to RMS Athletics! Go Bulldogs!

  • Please check here often for information about RMS Boys and Girls Sports!
     Checklist
    Required Forms

    All student-athletes who participate in the CSD athletic program are required by the Georgia High School Association (GHSA) and Renfroe Middle School to have a completed and up-to-date Student Athlete Medical Packet on file with the Athletic Department before they can participate in any sports activity, including strength and conditioning sessions, try outs, practice or participate in any competitions.  Medical Packets should be submitted to the coach of the chosen sport (keep a copy for your records). These forms are available in the RMS main office or can be downloaded below. Please see each sport's Web page for conditioning and tryout and practice dates/times.

    Medical Packet Forms:
     

     
    RMS SPORTS
    Baseball Kirk Setzer ksetzer@csdecatur.net Tryouts: January Workouts: Fall Day, time, and location TBD.
    Basketball—BOYS Chaz Wright - chazdeckingz@gmail.com Tryouts: mid­October; Practice Starts: late October; Last Game: late January;Open to:​All RMS boys meeting academic and behavior criteria M-F 5pm - 6:15 RMS Gym
    Basketball—GIRLS Paige Nowacki Tryouts: mid­October, 3:45­5:15; Practice Starts: late Oct; Last Game: late January;
    th​th​Open to:​All 6​­8​RMS girls
    M-F 3:45pm - 5:00 RMS Gym
    Cheerleadinig Jackie White jwhite@csdecatur.net   Tryouts: Early August Open to ALL RMS students  
    Cross Country Larika Frazier lfrazier@csdecatur.net
    Nicole Rabold nrabold@csdecatur.net
    Practice begins Thursday, August 9. Forms and participation costs due by August 16. Last Meet: Mid October. Open to:​All RMS students Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday at Winnona Park from 4-5:00PM.
    Football RMS Head Coach - Jonha Goode jgoode@csdecatur.net
    Assistant Coaches - Reco Fenn and Noah Boyer
    Tryouts: Early August Open to ALL RMS Students  
    Soccer (Boys) Jeff Lange jlange@csdecatur.net
    David Harbin dharbin@csdecatur.net
    Tryouts: Early Aug practice Starts: Mid-August at Ebster field.
    Open to: All RMS boys
    Tue/Wed/Thu from 4-5:30 PM at Ebster Field.
    Soccer (Girls) Stephen Gathany sgathany@csdecatur.net
    Joey Widener
    Tryouts: Mid-Late January
    Open to: All RMS girls
     
    Softball

    Gold Coach – Jennifer McClellan – athlete4life96@gmail.com

    Blue Coach – Kirk Setzer – ksetzer@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: First week of school and open to 6th – 8th grade students

    Camps – During the summer and hosted by DHS Varsity Softball

    Season – August – October

    All practices are held at Oakhurst Park.

    Gold practices Mondays 6-8pm, Tuesday 4-6pm, and Thursday 6-8pm. Games are Wednesdays.

    Blue practices on Monday 6-8pm and Thursdays 6-8pm.  Games are on Saturdays.

    Golf Alexander Sawyer - Boys and girls asawyer@csdecatur.net      
    Volleyball Nicki Parks - nparks@csdecatur.net
    Yvett Battles - ybattles@csdecatur.net
    Lydia Elmore and Diamond Simpson
    Tryouts: early August; Practice Starts: mid-Aug; Last Game: early October.
    Open to: All RMS students
    Mon-Thu, 4-5:30, but times and dates may change
    Swimming Kim Buckley - kbuckley@csdecatur.net   Tryouts: October; Practice Starts: October; Last Game: January; Open to: All RMS Students  
    Track     Open to seventh and eighth graders