RMS Bulldog

Welcome to RMS Athletics! Go Bulldogs!

Sports Forms

  • Dear Parent,

    Emory Healthcare is proud to provide athletic training services to your child’s high school athletic program. Our Emory Sports Medicine program is implementing an athlete electronic medical record allowing our sports medicine providers to provide optimum medical care to your child. The new software is called Dragonfly Max.

     

    Enclosed you will find instructions on how to set-up your athlete’s profile and upload any required documents e.g. physical form. This information is kept on a HIPAA and FERPA compliant server providing the utmost secure storage for medical information.

     

    Dragonfly Max is an integral part of the athletic healthcare delivered at your child’s high school. Our athletic trainers will continue to review each athlete’s physical and when necessary, apply appropriate medical precautions. The messaging capabilities of the App will enable athletes, parents, coaches, physicians and athletic trainers to all be on the same page regarding an athlete’s injury or illness. This will expedite referrals, return to play decisions, and encourage athlete compliance with home instructions.

     

    If you have any questions or concerns regarding Dragonfly Max, please contact your school’s athletic trainer Joan Reed, ATC at joan.reed@emoryhealthcare.org.

     

    Sincerely,

    Joan Reed, ATC
    Athletic Trainer
    Decatur High School

     

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  •  


     
    RMS SPORTS
    Baseball Kirk Setzer ksetzer@csdecatur.net Tryouts: January Workouts: Fall Day, time, and location TBD.
    Basketball—BOYS Chaz Wright - chazdeckingz@gmail.com Tryouts: mid­October; Practice Starts: late October; Last Game: late January;Open to:​All RMS boys meeting academic and behavior criteria M-F 5pm - 6:15 RMS Gym
    Basketball—GIRLS Paige Nowacki Tryouts: mid­October, 3:45­5:15; Practice Starts: late Oct; Last Game: late January;
    th​th​Open to:​All 6​­8​RMS girls
    M-F 3:45pm - 5:00 RMS Gym
    Cheerleadinig Jackie White jwhite@csdecatur.net   Tryouts: Early August Open to ALL RMS students  
    Cross Country Larika Frazier lfrazier@csdecatur.net
    Nicole Rabold nrabold@csdecatur.net
    Practice begins Thursday, August 9. Forms and participation costs due by August 16. Last Meet: Mid October. Open to:​All RMS students Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday at Winnona Park from 4-5:00PM.
    Football RMS Head Coach - Jonah Goode jgoode@csdecatur.net
    Assistant Coaches - Reco Fenn, Noah Boyer, Timothy Harris, Ron Johnson
    Tryouts: Early August Open to 7th and 8th Grade.  
    Soccer (Boys) Jeff Lange jlange@csdecatur.net
    David Harbin dharbin@csdecatur.net
    Tryouts: Early Aug practice Starts: Mid-August at Ebster field.
    Open to: All RMS boys
    Tue/Wed/Thu from 4-5:30 PM at Ebster Field.
    Soccer (Girls) Stephen Gathany sgathany@csdecatur.net
    Joey Widener
    Tryouts: Mid-Late January
    Open to: All RMS girls
     
    Softball

    Gold Coach – Jennifer McClellan – athlete4life96@gmail.com

    Blue Coach – Kirk Setzer – ksetzer@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: First week of school and open to 6th – 8th grade students

    Camps – During the summer and hosted by DHS Varsity Softball

    Season – August – October

    All practices are held at Oakhurst Park.

    Gold practices Mondays 6-8pm, Tuesday 4-6pm, and Thursday 6-8pm. Games are Wednesdays.

    Blue practices on Monday 6-8pm and Thursdays 6-8pm.  Games are on Saturdays.

    Golf Alexander Sawyer - Boys and girls asawyer@csdecatur.net      
    Volleyball Nicki Parks - nparks@csdecatur.net
    Yvett Battles - ybattles@csdecatur.net
    Lydia Elmore and Diamond Simpson
    Tryouts: early August; Practice Starts: mid-Aug; Last Game: early October.
    Open to: All RMS students
    Mon-Thu, 4-5:30, but times and dates may change
    Swimming Kim Buckley - kbuckley@csdecatur.net   Tryouts: October; Practice Starts: October; Last Game: January; Open to: All RMS Students  
    Track     Open to seventh and eighth graders  

     

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.