District Equity Team

  • Equity Team Purpose:

    As a part of CSD's Strategic plan, the district is committed to eliminating achievement and opportunity gaps for all students. 

     

    Responsibilities:

    • Engage in professional learning related to diversity, equity, and inclusion
    • Review and discuss district data 
    • Advise the development of the district's Equity Action Plan
    • Prioritize action steps

     

    Meetings: Monthly

     

    District Equity Team Members:

    The District Equity Team is comprised of central office staff, school administrators, and school staff.  School-based members also serve as leaders of their school equity teams. 

     

    2017 - 2018 District Equity Team Members

    School

    Name

    Role

    Email Address

    Early Childhood Learning Center

    Sarah Garland

    Director

    sgarland@csdecatur.net

    Early Childhood Learning Center

    Karla Zisook

    Instructional Coach

    kzisook@csecatur.net

    Early Childhood Learning Center

    Margaret Johnson

    Teacher

    mjohnson@csdecatur.net

    Clairemont Elementary School

    Billy Heaton

    Principal

    bheaton@csdecatur.net

    Clairemont Elementary School

    Zeke Alejandro

    Instructional Coach

    zalejandro@csdecatur.net

    Glennwood Elementary School

    Kristy Beam

    Principal

    dwatson@csdecatur.net

    Glennwood Elementary School

    Jonathan Blase

    Counselor

    jblase@csdecatur.net

    Glennwood Elementary School

    Jill Tolsma

    Instructional Coach

    jtolsma@csdecatur.net

    Oakhurst Elementary School

    Tanisha Sanders

    Principal

    mfowler@csdecatur.net

    Oakhurst Elementary School

    Jean-Jacques Credi

    Assistant Principal

    jcredi@csdecatur.net

    Westchester Elementary School

    Rochelle Lofstrand

    Principal

    rlofstrand@csdecatur.net

    Westchester Elementary School

    Jonathan Blase

    Counselor

    jblase@csdecatur.net

    Winnona Park Elementary School

    Ruth Scott

    Interim Principal

    rscott@csdecatur.net

    Winnona Park Elementary School

    Kara Morrison

    Teacher

    kmorrison@csdecatur.net

    4/5 Academy at Fifth Avenue

    Karen Newton

    Principal

    knewton@csdecatur.net

    4/5 Academy at Fifth Avenue

    Julie McFaddin

    Instructional Coach

    jmcfaddin@csdecatur.net

    4/5 Academy at Fifth Avenue

    Ronald Johnson

    Assistant Principal

    rjohnson@csdecatur.net

    Renfroe Middle School  

    Greg Wiseman

    Principal

    gwiseman@csdecatur.net

    Renfroe Middle School  

    Haqiqa Bolling

    Counselor

    hbolling@csdecatur.net

    Renfroe Middle School  

    Sarah Talton-Buck

    Assistant Principal

    stalton-buck@csdecatur.net

    Renfroe Middle School

    Jana Johnson-Davis

    Reading Specialist

    jjohnson-davis@csdecatur.net

    Decatur High School

    Arlethea Williams

    Principal

    awilliams@csdecatur.net

    Decatur High School

    Ayoka Shakir

    Teacher

    ashakir@csdecatur.net

    Central Office

    Daryl Campbell

    Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction

    dcampbell@csdecatur.net

    Central Office

    David Dude

    Superintendent

    superintendent@csdecatur.net

    Central Office

    Heidi Whatley

    Director of Research of Analytics

    hwhatley@csdecatur.net

    Central Office

    Christen Gibbons

    Gifted Coordinator

    cgibbons@csdecatur.net