Athletics

  • Athletics are Returning at RMS! 


     After a long year off, we are excited to announce that Renfroe students will have the opportunity to participate in extracurricular athletics when we return in the 2021-2022 school year.  Please see below for basic information about each sport Renfroe provides and visit our website at decaturbulldogsathletics.com for more detailed information.

    All students interested in participating in extracurricular athletics must have a completed DragonFly profile with updated medical information.  Please visit the link provided HERE for directions.


     Athletic opportunities available at Renfroe: 

    Below are the athletic activities provided at RMS along with contact information for each coach and the estimated start date for tryouts.  Please reach out with any questions to the coach or Assistant Director of Activities and Athletics, David Harbin (dharbin@csdecatur.net

     

    Fall Sports 

    Cheerleading

    Coach: [TBD]

    Tryouts: Early August

     

    Cross Country

    Coaches: Larika Frazier (lfrazier@csdecatur.net) and Nicole Rabold (nrabold@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: Early August

     

    Football

    Coach: Jonah Goode (jgoode@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: Early August

    Summer Conditioning: Week of July 19

     

    Soccer (Boys)

    Coach: David Harbin (dharbin@csdecatur.net) and Jeff Lange

    Tryouts: Early August

     

    Softball: 

    Coach: Paige Nowacki (pnowacki@csdecatur.net) and Kirk Setzer (ksetzer@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: Early August

     

    Volleyball

    Coach: Miriam Denard (DHS) (mdenard@gmail.com) and RMS Coach TBD

    Tryouts: Early August


     Winter Sports

    Basketball

    Coaches: TBD

    Tryouts: October

     

    Cheerleading

    Coach: TBD

    Tryouts: Early August (continuation from Fall) 

     

    Swimming

    Coach: Molly Randall (mrandall@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: October



    Spring Sports

    Baseball

    Coach: Robby Gilbert (rgilbert@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: January

     

    Soccer (Girls)

    Coach: TBD

    Tryouts: January

     

    Track & Field 

    Coach: Larika Frazier (lfrazier@csdecatur.net) and Nicole Rabold (nrabold@csdecatur.net

    Tryouts: January

     

    ** 8th Graders are eligible to try out for JV sports at DHS that are not offered at Renfroe. These include: Wrestling, Golf, Tennis, and Lacrosse